BIENVENIDOS A MAZATLAN!

That was in the subject line of my acceptance email. It was one of those moments where you will remember where you were standing when you found out the rest of your life. Meghan was off from school for veterans day. We grabbed hot cocoa and sat down outside of Peets Coffee to play hangman. I had made myself wait all morning to check my email since I was making myself bonkers Monday and Tuesday checking it momentarily… So I held out until 9:35am. Deep breath, joy, heart racing, eyes fill with tears. I”M GOING. I’m not going to lie, I got pretty excited and made a bit of a scene. I jumped up and down and danced with Meghan. Then I gathered myself and attempted to read the rest of the email.

Since being “accepted” I’ve felt a huge wave of relief. I feel a sweet assurance over the situation. I’m going to Faithfully finish out the rest of my school semester, as well at the time at my job until I go. I’m going to trust in God to handle my things, that I can find storage, or a temporary home for my things until I return. As I’m submerging myself into finals season, I have peace that all of these things, are going to work out be taken care of in time. There’s a lot to do, and I’m sure as crunch time approaches my stress will increase. But right now I feel excited that God clearly revealed a calling on my life and as he prepares me for this, he is leading my path.

As I was seeking counsel from friends one of my girl friends shared a verse with me, which had led her to attend a DTS. The verse is showed me was, Genesis 12:1-3, “Leave your people, your fathers household and go to the land I will show you. I will make you into a great nation and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing. I will bless those to bless you.” This verse has resonated in me for 10 weeks now. I cannot wait to live this journey out. Continue seeking and growing through God’s calling for me.

Thank you so much for reading about this trip. It means so much to me.

As I’m preparing for my trip some ways you can pray for me if you feel led would be:

  1. Finish up my school semester faithfully, and be diligent with my work.
  2. That I would have a smooth transition from my job, and that God would give me the words as I resign.
  3. For my spiritual life as God prepares me for my trip. Seeking Him, and listening to Him.
  4. And that God would bring provision for all areas of my trip.

Thanks again! Blessings for everyone’s Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

